Welcome to aurora.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the aurora community.
  1. Guest
    Friendly note from GFK. Please review this beginner guide for your fish.

How can I accommodate this aggressive feeder?

Discussion in 'All Questions from Newbies' started by malsprower, Oct 10, 2017.

?

How can I accommodate this aggressive feeder?

1. Get rid of the feeder

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Keep him in wheelbarrel

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Move him to 40 gallon with fancy and hope for the best

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Other option

2 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. malsprower

malsprower Member

Hi, I am very new to fish keeping, I recently bought a 40 gallon tub with a filter to house a feeder and a fancy together, I introduced the fancy and the feeder immediately started chasing it and being aggressive, I raised the feeder in this wheel barrel for 6 months without any filtration and wanted to give it more room, I had to move him back to his original home and I am frustrated, I brought the wheel barrel outside so the it can get some wind and rain overflow to freshen the water. I need help with this situation:

If you can't open video I made, let me know.

2. orangecrush

orangecrush Well-Known Member

I have been read all of your posts since you first joined GoldfishKeepersForum and I recommend that before you get anymore fish that you first learn how to properly care for them.

Good luck, Jim.

3. Ponder

Ponder Active Member

I agree. This is no way to keep fish. Please do your homework before getting any more fish. You are being cruel trying to keep them in conditions that are not suitable.

4. malsprower

malsprower Member

These are quite snarky responses, just tell me what to do instead of giving me rude responses like this, should I install something in the wheel barrow to create water flow? The wheelbarrow is 22 gallons, I measured it today. Stop being rude and please help me!

5. malsprower

malsprower Member